• Product ID: ESSK-90106
  • Format: SA-CD/CD Hybrid
  • Label: Accent
  • DSD mastering / SA-CD layer: Stereo
  • Deluxe Digipak packaging

Classical masterpiece collection

The reissue of classical music masterpieces by ESOTERIC has attracted a lot of attention, both for its uncompromising commitment to recreating the original master sound, and for using hybrid Super Audio CD (SACD) technology to improve sound quality. This series marks the first hybrid SACD release of historical recording selections that have been mainstays of the catalog since their initial release.

ESOTERIC equipment used for re-mastering

These new audio versions feature ESOTERIC´s proprietary re-mastering process to achieve the highest level of sound quality.

Experience by yourself…

Experience the legendary performance in this new Super Audio CD/CD format. Not only for new followers, but also for well experienced followers of these recorded materials. All will be equally impressed by the “soul” hidden within the notes, but never before found in previously released recordings in any format.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart - Flute Quartets

Quart in d-major KV 285
1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Rondeau
Quartet in g-major KV 285a
4. Andante
5. Tempo di Menuetto
Quartet in c-major KV 285b
6. Allegro
7. Andantino-Thema and Variations
Quartet in a-major KV 298
8. Andante-Thema and Variations
9. Menuetto
10. Rondeau – Allegretto grazioso, ma non troppo prest, Però non troppo adagio.Cosi-cosi – con molto garbo ed espressione


Barthold Kuijken, transverse flute, August Grenser-Rudolf Tuts
Sigiswald Kuijken, violin, Giovanni Grancino (Milano 1700)
Lucy van Dael, viola, Samuel Thompson (London 1771)
Wieland Kuijken, violoncello, Andrea Amati, 1570


Recorded at l’église de Beaufays in march 1982
Produced and recorded by Adelheid and Andreas Glatt


Producer : Motoaki Ohmachi (ESOTERIC COMPANY)
Mastering Engineer : Kazuie Sugimoto
(Victor Creative Media Co., Ltd. Mastering Center)