• Product ID: ESSO-10001
  • Format: SA-CD/CD Hybrid
  • Label: ESOTERIC
  • DSD mastering / SA-CD layer: Stereo
  • Deluxe Digipak packaging

Classical masterpiece collection

The reissue of classical music masterpieces by ESOTERIC has attracted a lot of attention, both for its uncompromising commitment to recreating the original master sound, and for using hybrid Super Audio CD (SACD) technology to improve sound quality. This series marks the first hybrid SACD release of historical recording selections that have been mainstays of the catalog since their initial release.

ESOTERIC equipment used for re-mastering

These new audio versions feature ESOTERIC´s proprietary re-mastering process to achieve the highest level of sound quality.

Experience by yourself…

Experience the legendary performance in this new Super Audio CD/CD format. Not only for new followers, but also for well experienced followers of these recorded materials. All will be equally impressed by the “soul” hidden within the notes, but never before found in previously released recordings in any format.

Chopin, Liszt, Debussy and Bach

1. Chopin: Polonaise no. 6 in A flat major, op.53
2. Chopin: Barcarole in F sharp major, op.60
3. Chopin: Nocturne No.2 in E-flat major, op.9-2
4. Chopin: Étude op.10-3 “Farewell”
5. Chopin: Waltz No. 1 in E-flat major,
Grande valse brillante op.18
6. Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No.12 in C-sharp minor
7. Debussy: Golliwogg’s Cakewalk
(Children’s Corner, no.6)
8. Bach-Busoni: Chorale Prelude
《I call to Thee, Lord Jesus Christ》


Miyuji Kaneko, Piano


20-23 May. 2014, Inagi i-Plaza Hall, Tokyo


Executive Producer: Motoaki Omachi
Producer: Tomoyoshi Ezaki
Recording Director, editor: Masato Takemura
Balance Engineer: Tomoyoshi Ezaki